Executive Team

John A. Fairman, Sr., M.S., Chief Executive Officer


Gregory Norwood Medical Director

Gregory P. Norwood, DO, Medical Director

A native of Ashland, Mississippi, Dr. Norwood ventured out to explore the world through the U.S Air Force after high school.  A veteran of the Desert Storm conflict involving the United States and lraq, Dr. Norwood returned stateside to complete his education—after 5 years of dedicated service, he was honorably discharged to continue his education. California State University (Sacramento) and University of California (San Francisco) were instrumental in educating Dr. Norwood in the art and science of health care delivery.

After completion of his Master's in Health Administration and certification as a nurse practitioner, Dr. Norwood started practice with a well-known and respected medical doctor who encouraged him to continue his education. His final training as a physician was received at Kansas City University, and his residency training was received at Wayne State University in Detroit, Michigan, in Obstetrics/Gynecology.

Neuaviska Stidhum COO CNO

Neuaviska Stidhum, RN, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Nursing Officer

Neuaviska Stidhum is the Chief Operating Officer and Chief Nursing Officer for Delta Health Center, Inc.  Bringing more than 15 years of senior management experience in the health care field, Mrs. Stidhum oversees the Center's day-to-day operating activities including planning of new patient services, compliance with regulatory requirements, recruitment and retention of personnel, development and implementation of operational controls, policies and procedures, and systems. She has served in several clinical roles and leadership capacities in various organizations.

Prior to joining DHC, Mrs. Stidhum served as Health Services Director at Bolivar County Community Action Agency, Inc., a non-profit organization providing education assistance for pre-school children to senior companion programs, as well as energy and entrepreneurial programs to the impoverished of the Mississippi Delta in Bolivar County.

Mrs. Stidhum earned her Registered Nurse's credentials from Baptist Health School of Nursing in Little Rock, Arkansas and Bachelor’s degree from Mississippi Valley State University in Itta Bena, Mississippi.

Hazel Whiting, MBA CFOHazel D. Whiting, CPA, Chief Financial Officer

Hazel Whiting brings more than 15 years of experience in various accounting operations.  She provides executive leadership, vision, and oversight of Delta Health Center's financial management and accounting department.  Mrs. Whiting's past professional experience includes working as Chief Financial Officer for G.A. Carmichael FHC, Inc., and as an Accountant for Entergy (Mississippi Power and Light Company) in Jackson, Mississippi.

Mrs. Whiting received her Master's in Business Administration from Jackson State University, in Jackson, Mississippi, and a Bachelor's of Science in Accounting from Christian Brothers University in Memphis, Tennessee.

Dr. Carolyn Eubanks, DDSCarolyn Eubanks, DMD, Director of Dentistry

Dr. Eubanks was raised and educated in the Mississippi Delta.  She attended parochial and public schools in Leflore County.  She graduated from Alcorn State University in 1975.  She subsequently received her Doctorate of Dental Medicine from the University of Mississippi Medical School in Jackson, Mississippi in 1980.  She began her career working at Jefferson County Community Health Center.  For six years, Dr. Eubanks served as the Director of Claiborne County School-Based Dental Clinic in Port Gibson, Mississippi.  After leaving Port Gibson she returned to the Mississippi Delta and became the Director of Dental Services at Delta Health Center, Inc., in Mound Bayou, Mississippi. She continues to serve in that capacity.  Dr. Eubanks has been practicing general/family dentistry in the Mississippi Delta for over 30 years.

Following her belief in giving back to the community, Dr. Eubanks has received many honors for her dedication and service to the community including an Outstanding Community Health Promotion Award in 1995 from the Mississippi State Department of Health; Outstanding Dentist of the Year Award in 1999, Mississippi Primary Health Care Association; and Outstanding Leadership in Dental Health Award, Bolivar County local chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. in 2000.

Dr. Eubanks is a member of the National Dental Association, the Mississippi Dental Society, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., and a member of Calvary M.B. Church in Renova, MS. She was also Miss. Alcorn State University 1973-74.